On reflection…

… I suspect I can manage with a combination of warped mind, the Orchids, and back and front gardens?
I must get that ruddy camera sugically attached:-
It took a number of visits before I shot the Queen Bummly, I've naever seen the Peacock Flutterby since and today a Queen wasp was inspecting the pond surface; NO eye deer if she was thirsty, hunting or seeking building materials.
Whatever she was after i hadn't the damcamera - AGAIN!
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
STILL learning?
I wasn't aware it's not a native until now.  I had some in the fish-tank years ago, but never saw a flower and it was at a much higher temp; leading me to wonder if it was a different variety?

"This plant is listed on Schedule 3 of the EU (Birds and Natural Habitats) Regulations 2011 in the Republic of Ireland as an invasive non-native species.  While this does not prevent it from being sold or from being grown in gardens in the Republic of Ireland, the RHS encourages those that do grow it to take great ..."

AHA - just found reference to AponogetUM, not ~~~ON
The former being  Aponogetum Crispum with quite wavey leaves, unlike the pond one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.