Happy Easter

It has been a beautiful hot sunny day in north Norfolk so we have relaxed again. We began the day with an Easter egg hunt....with a difference. For the first time ever, I didn’t do a hunt for the kids, but Mollie did one for Jon and I. Then followed us round, as excited as we were each time we found one! You really never are too old for this kind of fun!

So lots of chocolate eating, some reading in the sun, lots more seeds planted and ending with the finishing of our puzzle! Plus a nice FaceTime chat with mum and dad, and also Manda as she arrived at mum and dads while I was talking. Jon and I took a walk to the allotment with the dog, but it was too hot to work there today, so we plan to go tomorrow. I watered the things I planted last week, and was pleased to see my broad bean plants haven’t been eaten.

I cooked a roast, but it wasn’t great. I was too distracted with my seed planting and suddenly an hour has gone! They are it anyway, and kindly said it was nice. It is really difficult eating a roast dinner off your lap. Since the working from home, we have eaten all meals on our laps because the two tables are set up for Jon and I.

This wasgij puzzle hasn’t taken as long as they normally do. But we were keen to finish, so that we can start one of our new ones!!! Extra is the Easter cakes Mollie and Henry made. They were yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.