New Puzzle

I woke up late again. I think it’s going to be hard getting up at the proper work time once this is all over. So tomorrow will try waking at 7, and gradually get earlier.

I went for a run. The first for ages. Short, but not sweet. The best bit, a hot relaxing shower when I got back, then breakfast. After coffee, Jon and I went to the allotment to weed and dig. Jon dug a whole new bed, which we will rotavate next weekend hopefully. I weeded between my shallots. The ground is rock hard, so although they are sprouting I don’t know how well they will grow. I planted some carrots, beetroot, kale and spinach. Hopefully something will grow.

We were back home by about 1.30 for lunch and later had a zoom chat with some of Jon’s family. It was nice to catch up and see them all looking well. Everyone is in different situations, some working from home, so still going out, and some whose jobs have stopped along with their pay. This situation is affecting everyone, but some more than others.

Today is the 5 year anniversary of me starting my job at Norfolk Pension Fund. I can’t believe how quickly 5 years has gone. As I enter my 6th year, I’m grateful to be in a job that I can do from home in the current climate (although whether the opportunity to work at home will continue beyond the lockdown is, I would guess, is pretty unlikely)

I planted more seeds, and sorted out some to post to my niece Gemma who loves her garden. Then sat down after dinner to start a new puzzle. Hmmm. Which to choose? We decided to do a 500 piece jigsaw each...so far Mollie is ahead of me!! But hers is easier than mine.... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.