The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Socially distanced view of our street

This afternoon I went on a long, long walk, up hill and down dale.. Apart from trips to the bins and our corner shop/ former pub, I had not been out for days. Reason? I had got bored of the cemetery, I was afraid of going down the path to the woods because social distancing is difficult, and I had been getting my exercise indoors with yet more Extreme Cleaning.

But Start the Week this morning, on Radio 4, spoke convincingly of the joys of outdoor exercise, so I flung on my lockdown suit of grey sweatpants and grey fleece and headed out, going much further than I'd originally planned, and finding treasure in the form of swathes of bluebells in beech woods, and views across the Severn to misty Wales. The above image is of the back gardens of our street from across the valley, though I couldn't zoom in, for some reason.


Also, I re-soaked the gf lemon drizzle cake I had made yesterday, and wrapped some up to leave as a food parcel for housebound friends. Another friend wanted a smaller jigsaw by Wednesday, so I spent a happy few hours doing one of the 500-piece series, so I can pass it on. Of course she'll have to fumigate it in the oven first, or whatever the current guidelines say.


I'm very behind with my blips because of the awful housework. I shall, attempt to catch up, little by little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.