A time for everything

By turnx3

Looking out for lunch!

Monday
We’re having a return to winter this week, with several freezing nights coming up, and today’s temperature didn’t get beyond the upper 40s F, so together with the strong blustery wInds, it was a cold bracing walk at Winton Woods around lunchtime, and there were very few people out. I took several pictures of beautiful blossom, but then we came across this heron, looking out for some lunch, so I chose him to be my blip for the day!
It was just Roger and I walking today, since Laura said she needed to stay in and do some reading and work for her online Masters course she is taking in International Relations. When we got back I did some knitting, having done my Italian Duolingo and piano practice in the morning, so a fairly productive day after a bit of a lazy start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.