Thoughts on Beer etc

I’m sure the forecast was for cloud but indeed, it came away nice. Somehow, the Monday morning feeling stayed for quite a while; indeed it may have been midday before I was up and about. Not that I’d been idle before that, no no. But somehow I didn’t quite get round to ordering some beer up from the Dreadnought for the Monday midday cutoff. Thursday, it’ll have to be. Toby reports:
The cask beer seems to have been really well received, which is great because it's otherwise destined for the drain! I don't expect we'll be open before June and some of it won't keep till then.
It’s clearly one of the biggest issues facing us at the moment; once they get that PPE sorted out.
So, later, dreaming in the afternoon. Let’s just say isn’t a drip the hardest bloody thing to stop? Young K and I sat awhile in the sun chatting (3m apart) - we’re getting to know each other really well; I even think he might appreciate my company as he lives alone. Me/no-one… I may just win that by a nose. On occasion. 
And the final episode of Succession Season 2. Whoah. Some finale! That big super yacht is a bit gallus though. No class. Probably no drips either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.