Mimosa

As I often think (having too much time to just think), if one was living in a world with less science and more superstition, one may be tempted to join up all the current happenings and weave them into some vast portent of something where we’ll surely get our deserved comeuppance. This year we’ve had fires, flood and the plague (obvs), so I was disconcerted to read that indeed locusts had descended upon us. Famine can’t be far off.
A day of a little work in the garden, after an essential trip to Porty. And later, Ordinary Love with Liam Neeson and Lesley Manville. I thought it might be a bit of a weepy but it’s better than that, the ordinariness of it all, and the sheer grind of hospital visits was far more telling than any deep script. 
And blow me, do I not get an email from HMFC saying next season’s tickets are up for sale. We don’t even know which league we’ll be in, so we’ve been offered 10% off. I wonder if that nice Mr Sunak would pay 80% towards the rest?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.