Does Your Mother Know That You’re Out?

Well she will once she gets home and her Mum finds her clothes full of sand. And her mouth and ears. Messy wee puppy.
Later, the big pow-wow between the Clubs. Oh my Lord it was a close run thing. There was a compromise on the table which arrived in an email first thing which I had urged acceptance of. And I’d sent a rather stinging (for me) (but measured as always) email in response to that to the leader. Basically, WTF are we always on the back foot? Why are we always the one’s responding? Anyway, it’s over the line I believe, and everybody’s unhappy in equal measure so that’s a result. 
After that I needed a beer; several beers. And luckily it was the old timers’ sup up, and who joined us but Marky H! This called for, well, a beer? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.