Blossoming!

Over to The Folks again, and quite a trying visit today. When I arrived my Dad wanted me to clean the fridge as my Mother had smashed some eggs in there. I got on with it but mother was not happy and was abusing me all the time I was doing the job. It didn't help that their fridge beeps loudly if the door is open for more than a few seconds. That can be useful, as it alerts my Dad if she's left the door open, but is not useful if you are trying to do a job! It's a fridge freezer so I couldn't switch it off while I worked.

Ally had been quite friendly with me the last couple of weeks but seems worse than ever the last two days - he bit me quite sharply on the arm yesterday, and was going for me every time I moved today after Mother had been ranting at me! I swear she makes him worse! She praises him for biting me!

When I went to wash up after lunch he sunk his teeth into my leg. It really hurt but as my jeans are intact I didn't think he could have broken the skin. I checked when I got home and there's bruising and what looks like large blood blisters where his teeth were though. I'm meant to be going again on Friday and I really don't want to go!

It didn't help today that Jae was half an hour late picking me up. I'd left my phone at home and I don't know their mobile numbers by heart as they are programmed in my phone. The lads tend to ignore the house-phone since its usually scammers or marketing callers so I wasn't surprised when no-one answered. I ended up having to phone Brian at work to ask him to message Jae - who, it turned out, had gone back to sleep after turning off his alarms! I was so glad to see him when he finally showed up!

I had to go back to Boots again as, though they'd actually had both my medications yesterday, the assistant only gave me one - the one I'd ordered last. I rang them this morning to see if they had the other one before chasing it up at the Doc's, and it had been there all along! I popped into M&S for sundried tomatoes as I need them to go with our tea tonight - Halloumi salad!

On the way home I took this photo of the blossom-laden tree by the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.