Capital adventures

By marchmont

MCO day 29

Today was the day I got out! After finishing off Olivia's work for the week with her, doing some puzzles and dismantling the classroom we went over to Chamomile to do a 'hand over'. We had lunch there and the girls stayed on for the afternoon while I went home to finish packing and weigh cases, again.

Then, so dating, I went to Jaya. It seemed odd to be waking down the road. There was a stooshie going on as I got there, probably to do with the social distancing. Controlled entrance, 1.5 m lines, masks, plastic gloves and temperature check but of course the store is so small there is no way you could social distance. However I got flour and hand sanitiser. Temperature check on the way back in. Good to know it's normal.

It was weird afternoon. I felt quite emotional saying goodbye to Kee Fun. Normally on my last day I'm by b the pool as long as possible not wandering morosely round the house.

The girls we came back, photos are taken and then it was time to go. Mamie cried. I almost did too. The journey to KLIA took 90 minutes with only one stop at a checkpoint in Putrajaya. KLIA is effectively shut but When had made me a picnic. It was a long sit, 5 hours waiting for check in to open, but I sewed, emailed and Y phoned which was good. And there the excitement of airport security going around in wee bikes and segways.

The board registered cancellations but eventually at 11.30 it was time to check in. After all that angst they didn't even weigh the bags.

So now I'm on my way home. The good news here is the number of new cases went down to 85 today with twice as many people discharged. Been a funny old month.

29 days gone, how many to go at home?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.