Capital adventures

By marchmont

Out

It was a beautiful morning. Started off with some catch up chat with #2 son and then an email from J that could mean a trip to France in a couple of months, but I need a passport.  I completed some more treating of the outside table before setting off to the hairdresser. I decided to walk but had a wee hurl on a #38 between Blackford Pond and Shandon. I still did about 6 kms. The views along the Union Canal reminded me of the Canal du Midi in Toulouse and the R Avon in Christchurch. Probably more the Avon. I wouldn't have been surprised if some punts had come sailing along. It was beautiful.

Over 2 hours with J chatting and catching up. It felt like normality is returning. Back home, still under blue skies I crossed the border (24 hours early) and went to Straiton. Vanity was the driver, to get my passport photos done with the hairdo. I've left it longer. Then deeper into Midlothian to buy plants at the nursery.

Came home to do more treatment of the furniture and unload the shopping. Later had a long call to C about commissioning. Her grandson was 11 on 13th. I was in the car park at Hearst Castle, California when I heard about his birth

Finished the day by sitting in the, chilly, front room watching wallpaper TV.

F2F - 6
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.