Capital adventures

By marchmont

One year

It's a year today since It stepped of the plane at EDI back from KL, in the days when there was no quarantining, or masks or tests. 366 days since I've seen that part of the family. Another world.

Today after a bad night's non sleep, not helped by Willow walking all over me I drove down early to the other Manor to empty the mailbox of all the election crap. They probably won't get their postal ballots. The address does not include the house number so La Poste is likely to refuse to deliver. C'est le français.  

Home for a bacon roll treat before going round to the Medical Centre for the 12 week energy jag.

Today restrictions were eased but that was the furthest I went, especially as yesterday I went all of 2 miles around Midlothian, including my first ever, yes my first ever, visit to downtown Loanhead.

Did some gardening in the morning and then snoozed in the sun in the afternoon. The wind was a tad northerly so I had the fleecy blanket.

Later Zoom, langoustines and vin rosé. C'est vendredi.

Years ago I bought a tin of product to refresh the garden furniture. Today I finally finished it. I'm pleased with the results. The tired grey weathering has gone. Luckily it's slightly less Trumpish looking in real life.

F2F - 3
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.