Capital adventures

By marchmont

Tadpoles

The pond is a wriggling melange of tadpoles. #2 son asked where they'd come from. 35 next month. You think he'd know.

After the Saturday laundry it was off to Mortonhall to spend money and cash in my Amaryllis refund. Then home to repot seedlings, plant more seeds, strawberry plants and tatties (5 bags this year) then spray the patio and slabs (again). A funeral was on in the background. To the west the neighbours had visitors. Someone over there back had BBQ. To the east a gate was being removed. I definitely think that house is going on the market soon. Sooner I get a new fence the better. Here it was just me, Willow and a lot of doos.

Then sat in the sun, sewed, washed the lawn (treated it yesterday) and listened to 'Emma' on R4 Xtra. I've recorded the funeral. The roofer did not show.

Now the ironing is done, the bed is made, I've literally cremated some rhubarb crumble in the microwave and I'm relaxing watching the 7 year old sequel to 'Turks and Caicos'.

F2F - 4
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.