Capital adventures

By marchmont

Easter

Just past the 2 year anniversary of leaving KL, in the wee small hours, I bought tickets to return. Quite a few more sleeps but in sight. I'm going Business class and trying to persuade myself that a) it is safer (primary reason), it's not that much more expensive as Qatar have changed v the way b they price their tickets and I'd have spent that much of flights/holidays in the last 2 years if we hadn't had lockdown. Anyway, it's done. Still didn't sleep well!

The rest of the day I fed Alfie, drank coffee in the garden with Y (K is in Rome), planted plants and seeds, read my book and drank rose in the sunshine!

My Easter dinner was the fillet steak and I watched some TV but gave up on 'The Gondoliers'. Maybe later. 

No chocolate was consumed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.