Capital adventures

By marchmont

Do(o) chat(tes)

I woke up this morning in a warm cocoon thinking 'I don't need to do anything today'. And so I did, do very little.

In the mornings there was some emails and then I thought about going to them garden but it was really cold and threatening to rain. I actually want rain, full the pond. The chloramine in the tap water will kill the tadpoles.

I did some indoor gardening instead. Ordered more plants from Primrose. Planted a few more seeds including chillis. Then I fed and watered all the pot plants. I was thinking of sewing but it had got a tad warmer so I did some weeding in the back, moved a pot ( had to empty it first) round to the front followed by some general tidying up. There is no point of doing much until the makeover. But the doorstep pots look less sad.

Being out the front means chat with them neighbours, two good catch ups with A and J.

Now Willow and I are back inside. A full night of TV planned.

I discovered last night that is stated with ep 2 of a trilogy. I've watched 2 and 3 and got most of ep 1 to see. Suddenly the Caribbean episode makes more sense.

I also clicked through the funeral last night. It was very sad but in some ways better as it was just a family funeral, albeit with millions of viewers. End of an era. And it made me realise that I'd missed the 9th anniversary of the death of my belle-mère, Friday 16th. I was too focussed on the anniversary of the return from KL. Her funeral was 23 April. She was 3 weeks off her 82nd birthday when she died.

F2F - 2
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.