Capital adventures

By marchmont

Lockdown locks

Today is the last day of lockdown locks.

As with all recent Wednesdays an early start for Allocations and then a meeting. I think my honeymoon period with the team is coming to an end.

Spent the rest of the morning watching the sun outside, writing processes and notes and trying to get some moral support.

I finished as planned and survey an hour treating the garden furniture. It's coming up a treat. There was a fox incident. One arrived in the garden with some of what looked like pigskin in its mouth. Willow then attacked and chased the poor fix next door. I rescued the trophy and threw it over the fence to the fox but I think overall Willow won.

Back inside to shortlist interviewees for the Board and another hour of the garden before food. That was followed by an hour's mentoring with the lovely W. But, but.

Now flopped.

363 days ago I arrived home from KL and took a selfie in the garden, outside. I never thought a year later we still be locked in. My hair was long then too.

(This photo is reversed. I don't know how to unreverse in the phone. Just so you know).

F2F - 0
Phone calls - 3
Virtual - 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.