Capital adventures

By marchmont

Gardening

I woke with a crashing headache but cycled to the pool. Bad move, should have stayed home. I could only do 32 minutes before I had to get out and go home. 2 paracetamol and lots of water and I was fine. I think I've done too much over the last few days. 

I recharged today by being in the garden. It was cloudy but not cold. Weeded and tidied and then assembled the camera bird feeder I got for Christmas. Struggled with a screw and discovered it was impossible to get in touch with the company. Think they may have gone out of business. I did a fix and then had to find an SD card. No idea what's on it. Then had to struggle putting it up, on the fence. I thought it has to go on a wall! But one of the screws can be used for the clock. Tomorrow a power drill, peut-etre?

I carried on doing the front till the evening. The daffodils are looking particularly cheery. It was very still tonight.

After my bland (white) dinner I researched flights to KL.  I need to make it real. 

N phoned with a welcome update. 

Earlier I'd spent the morning fulminating about the Government's latest plans. I even wrote to my MP. I am fortunate to have a garden to renew and refresh., and bring calm. Watching 'The Remains of the Day'. Seems very apt in the circumstances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.