Capital adventures

By marchmont

Wibbly wobbly

There is a wibbly wobbly mass of tadpoles on the green stuff under the water lily roots.  Few will emerge as frogs.

It was still raining this morning so I drove to the pool and did 63 minutes.  I am swimming a mile a day.  

Home to plan and agenda and short list for interviews at the end of the month.  Did  some tidying, took in some parcels and cleaned the front room carpets, which was much harder work than it should have been.  

The sun came out but somehow I never managed to get out in it.  Fiddled about with water logged solar bricks - not really a good buy - and after tea had not an interview, a chat really.  

The cloud has returned.  I am hoping that tomorrow I will get in the garden as all then inside jobs are done.  And tomorrow is day 1 of Saturday's prep. Bland, white food. This is why the freezer is full of fish. 

I blipped last year's tadpoles, from the other side of the pond, almost a year ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.