Capital adventures

By marchmont

Through a window, darkly.

One of the raised seed beds was completely dug up this morning. Prime suspect: this blurry squirrel hoovering up the nuts I scattered on the ground yesterday.

Another day at the desk. Outside it was warmer but cloudier. A break in the morning to deal with S coming to check on the damp patch in the bedroom and then a few long calls to sort out Sunday's care fail.

Rest of the day passed in the usual round of admin and virtual meetings, watching the wildlife. Today it was mating magpies. I managed a brief walk after work before another Teams meeting, this time for the Community Council. It went on far too long. I was grumpy.

I didn't eat till after 8 and then it was a naff movie on Netflix with Bill Nighy. But it was shot in the Caribbean so the views were pleasant.

Today is my last recovery day. Tomorrow is the 12 week mark so I think I'm officially recovered. Funny, when I think I was worried about missing in in swimming and cycling to the pool. Turns out I needn't have bothered. Onward and upward now!

F2F - 3
Phone calls - 6
Virtual - 4

Final recovery day - 81 since I got home from hospital. How time flies!
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.