Capital adventures

By marchmont

MCO day 27

Back to school this morning. I hadn't slept so we had an easy start with two David Walliams stories and then quite a few interactive games. And I sorted out some travel stuff. I know the flights won't be full but I've splashed out and upgraded. Feels like it will be worth it, especially as I didn't get the trip In would have taken without the virus. Later a lounge booking in Doha too and some helpful info from S.

Early lunch so we could do the Muzart Zoom craft session: making a water dispenser, some craft and elementary physics. It was hard going in Chinese with English translation ! Mamie feel asleep and Olivia had a video call with classmates and teacher which she enjoyed but didn't mention Bedroom School at all.

The evening meal was provided by Wen's mum in lieu of a farewell family dinner, brought across by our personal delivery company aka Fang. We ate inside as they were fogging again across at Aman Kiara. Then the end of 'Star Trek'. The girls went to bed and there was a falling out over plugs and sockets. I ordered food. I don't know what and how much I'll need for 2 weeks but I suppose some of that can be worked out later. Ended the day by printing the worksheets for this week. Mamie's ones came late. Teacher Kash thought it was Sunday, don't we all?

I'm still coughing. I hope it's subsides soon otherwise I'll get some strange looks.

MCO news: the Government have now decided that barbers, hairdressers and opticians won't open, following the 'pushback from the public' and the Bar Council day as the extending orders haven't been gazetted, arrests are illegal. Numbers are still going up, but slowly.

27 days gone, 2 to go, here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.