Capital adventures

By marchmont

A day without

Once back from the pool it was a day at home as I prepared for tomorrow's excitement. The preparation involved no food so as the day passed I treated myself gently.

Earlier, I'd installed the bird feeder on the app, set up the Hotbox, planted the plants I got from Lasswade and cut the grass.

It was very cloudy and very cool, 13 deg, but not a lot of wind. It was still nicer being outside so there I was with radio, sewing and christening the new brazier. I'm slightly kippered now. The sun did make a very brief appearance late on but then the thick clouds returned. Galling to hear it was the 'hottest day' of the year. Not here, weather person.

Now sitting in the front room, watching TV and dreaming about lunch tomorrow. First food for 38 hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.