All I had in the can when it came to blipping for Wednesday was this backlit photograph of a small ornamental tree, which I spotted as I walked along Stanwell Street towards Leith Walk about 7.30am to go to the supermarket. It will have to do, as it nicely marks another sunny morning (and another dry day - making up for all the wet ones we had in February and March). I did note that the supermarket seems to be busier every time I go there. I may have to move my shopping hour even earlier to avoid the crowds.

Progress on all fronts (including feeding my plants and completing a Les Mills workout later on), and then I made a sort of Thai curry with the remains of the chicken from the weekend, and various vegetables in the fridge. There will be enough for tomorrow as well. This is more cooking done in a week than I've done in nearly 20 years.... Well, actually, the last time I had to cook regularly was between January and July 2005, when L and I were living separately in Edinburgh to Mr A, who was partly still in Leeds and then thereafter living here whilst we saw out the remainder of L's school term in South Edinburgh. Life seems simpler somehow now....

Afterwards, we had a little chuckle at Lady Windemere's Fan on Marquee TV.

As my sister pointed out, today would have been my father's 90th birthday. As someone set him up a Facebook account, Facebook reminds me of it every year... which I find a little odd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.