Pulsatilla vulgaris ‘Alba’

Like Winsford, I’m blipping an anemone, but this new plant from this year’s delivery only has one flower so far. There appear to be more to come. I honestly knew nothing about it until I looked it up. Let’s see how much it spreads. I see it resents disturbance, which is a bit of a blow as I’ve just transplanted it for the second time (well, first time on delivery into a small point, second time from the small pot to the bigger trough). I hope it stays happy.

I popped out at lunchtime for a rapid walk up to the weir and back, and I spent a bit of time on the spinning bike listening to a book event from Dublin. The event was interesting, but it only properly got going with the Q&A,, which was really interesting. It did make me want to read the book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.