Hovering

Ok, not the sharpest shot in the world - but it is a hovering hoverfly! Whilst we were sitting having our cup of tea in the garden this afternoon this fellow was flitting about. It was over my head at this point so you have an unusual view of the underside.

My other potential blip was some deer spotted on our walk this morning. There were three of them but I have managed to capture two close together - see extra. They were about 100 metres away and even with the lens at full stretch, I have cropped quite heavily.

I have done a little bit of work in the garden (nothing too strenuous) and I also cleaned my heavy duty walking boots! The haven’t been used for the last month - I have just been using my lightweight ones as it has been very dry and we have just been walking good paths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.