Cowslips

I woke up just after 4 a.m. and got up at 5 as I couldn’t get back to sleep!

Out just after 6 for our walk - not much in the way of light as it was cloudy! I did find a couple of cowslip plants - they have emerged in the last few days as they weren’t here last time we walked along this path.

I had to use my portable LED lamp to illuminate this one.

Not much achieved (again) - although I did make some chicken stock and used it to make soup - roasted tomato and red pepper today. We had some for lunch and there are two pots for the fridge as well!

Managing to keep my daily steps average over 11,000 - usually manage between 5 and 6,000 in my hour with Finlay and then lots of walking around the garden needed to top that up.

Fish and chips from the freezer tonight - with peas and homemade tartare sauce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.