Apple Blossom

Our little apple tree has loads of blossom again this year. Although it has always seemed to have plenty in previous years the fruit never really amounts to anything, usually shrivelling up to nothing. We are keeping our fingers crossed that maybe, just maybe, this year we will get some apples.

I photographed this with the macro lens, with a sheet of black card behind. Camera was mounted on a tripod. The sky was cloudy which has given an even, soft light with no harsh shadows.

Not much else to report today!

I have added an extra - which I actually took yesterday after I had posted my blip (sorry Blip purists). A sparrowhawk came to visit whilst I was washing up - so I grabbed my camera and shot through the window. Some of you on Facebook may’ve seen this already (sorry)

On the subject of PPE for health workers, our nephew is a nurse in New York and he is issued with one (that is 1, greater than 0 and less than 2) N95 mask PER WEEK - not even one per day. Needless to say he is scared - as are his mum and dad. Absolutely disgraceful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.