Apple blossom

D brought these in from the garden this evening. Some over enthusiastic growth. Too beautiful to put on the compost.

Another funeral service today. Ian’s second of the day. Another of our church family and the same age as Kathy and Bill. This time eight of the family were at the service, very spread out but able to say their goodbyes to a much loved husband and father. The grandchildren had made a lovely video. Frank had suffered from dementia for some years which presented its own sadness.

The Press Conference this afternoon was tough. So many more deaths from the virus today. Still so much suffering. I hold onto the promise that God holds the future. Sometimes I’m a Thomas and my faith is weak because of so much suffering. At least, it’s hard to know what to say. I learnt that the virus has come to the home where my dear mum spent her last years.

It was very good to tune into Spring Harvest at Home this evening and hear a very uplifting message. And to go outside and clap the NHS and key workers again. We were able to say hello to neighbours across and down the road.

I made two more little dresses today and wrote more letters. AND I had a chat with Sandy in HK because it was her birthday today! There is much to be grateful for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.