Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Grizzly Flower

Had I known I would get a grouping of these flowers tomorrow, which is already posted, I may have shot something different for today.  This is different in a lot of ways, though, if you compare the two blips, even though they're on the same cactus.  

I've picked up my groceries (it's weird writing about the same day) so I'll pick up where I left off on the other blip.

A couple days ago, I mentioned the prescription I needed was originally $500.  I was wrong.  Thank goodness I worked out a discount [SL#1] because it was really over $2000!   I mentioned in tomorrow's blip that I have to buy two new toilets.  Here's what I hope will be the final disaster:  I while drying clothes last night, I smelled something burning.  I think it's the vent, so at the same time the toilets are being installed on Friday, the vent will be cleaned...and the description I got of what needs to done is a lot more complicated (and expensive) than I thought it would be.  But it definitely beats having a fire. [SL#2]

Stressed?  I stumbled across a song performed by two of my favorite singers: different styles, different eras, different languages, but it was just what the doctor ordered today.  Give a listen to this gorgeous, bilingual duet by Ed Sheeran and Andrea Bocelli 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.