Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Chili

I need you to keep in mind that I never really learned how to cook. In fact, I only recently figured out how to make hard boiled eggs. With that in mind, I present to you my chili. It turned out yummy.  My biggest mistake may have been shooting in a little too much Tabasco.

It wasn’t the most pleasant of days. I’ve had a migraine coming and going, it took me 25 minutes to get my computer video/camera  working which cost me half of my psychotherapy time and I ended the session, you might say, frustrated. Then I found a note from the water company warning me that my usage doubled so I must have a water leak somewhere.

On the other hand, I found a way to get the $500/month medication my neurologist ordered for the migraines last Wednesday. The drug manufacturer has a discount program so I only have to pay $20. The pharmacy special ordered it so I should have it by tomorrow evening.
I guess that was today’s silver lining.

Tonight’s Netflix binge: NCIS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.