Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sorrow and Hope

In horror and tears, I watched the destruction of the Cathedral of Notre Dame  in Paris burn for hours, live-streaming it on my phone everywhere I went today. Paris, and more specifically, this great cathedral, not only represent my faith but of all western civilization and culture. 

Mes sincères condoléances s'adressent aux habitants de Paris et au peuple français.
 
I am filled with hope by the pronouncements of President Macron that it will be rebuilt, that the towers and façade seem to have remained intact. I am confident in the people of France.   I'm not sure when my tears will dry. I went to my church to pray and light candles.  I asked my priest for our church bells to toll. I made sure special intentions would be included in our Easter masses.
 
Je m'excuse pour notre idiot de président pour sa réaction ridicule à l'incendie.
 
This is not what I hoped to post for mono Monday, but I hope it shines a light of hope, perhaps with a different perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.