More Tulips, with added fringes!

Everywhere I look it seems there are tulips. They've done very well this year, and they've cleverly staggered their showing, so we have big red ones now fading to pink and dropping their petals, purples, yellows and whites in full flower, while the smaller multicoloured ones are only now throwing up flowerheads. There must have been a plan.

The gardener, having been soundly thrashed at table tennis again, is relaxing with a book while I push on with the Bass work at Scott's bass lessons. I'm still going through familiar stuff that I picked up by trial and error, but now I'm finding out why I play like that. A revelation!

The 1000 litre rainwater tank is mostly full again now. I'll be happy if we could have some more sun again, thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.