Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The feathers have it!

Yet another lovely day for weather. It was sunny and rather windy.

I did two loads of washing and a few other things around the house. After lunch I walked through the village and down the the riverside. Before I left home, I took the main blip in my garden. The blossom is Spirea Bridal Wreath and I just love it.

I liked the tiny feather.

I have continued to document the development of the trees by the river. It's fascinating to see the buds opening and the leaves bursting forth.

My second feather was in the wood at the farthest end of the walk. 

There were butterflies and birds singing. It was idyllic and far removed from the pandemic, except for the way that fellow walkers move away or I move sideways to make sure we are far apart.

Life in the time of Covid 19 
Whilst listening to Broadcasting House on the BBC this morning, I heard that Boris Johnson had missed 5 Cobra meetings at the start of the crisis. Really? I hope he has good reasons for this. Of course, the rest of the team should have made decisions........ No doubt time will tell.

The PPE promised from Turkey has not arrived. I wonder how let down the front line staff feel.

Definitely time to bring out the old autoclaves and start washing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.