23042020 41st Corona isolation day

These are pictures that my dad has sent me with a monthly magazine. He has sometimes put some old photos from my childhood with the magazine.

So... I thought that as I really like these pictures, they should be visible. They were on the wall, but I never really looked at them. So I'm trying to make coasters out of these pictures.

I cut them to squares. Made a mold around with masking tape, poured the epoxy resing, waited few hours and then cut the mold away. Now I've taped them on the table to hopefully avoid the arching. I just didn't have anything in the house to make a solid bottom, so I'm trying to make it with just the photos and the epoxy. If I need to, I can make the bottom from the epoxy. But quite possibly it won't be needed. I just need to wait the week to have them dry to as hard as they dry, which is harder than concrete.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.