22042020 40th Corona isolation day

I think my highlight for today was talking with Jen for 1,5 hours. I went to close the ventilation for the Danish household and told her that I'm coming if she fancies a talk through the back patios and so we did. It's so nice to see someone almost face to face. Gives some endurance for this situation.

I got all the gossip from her. We of course talked about the pandemic and making meals. When you go shopping only once a week, you no longer make menus because you wanna make something, no, you make something about the things that are closest to going bad. That is just so true. Today I made a banana cake because one banana was going very mushy. And now we have cake with coffee.

My other activities have been sewing and training. Eating and taking care of the dogs.

Have you heard the joke
"On average, a panda feeds approximately 12 hours per day. This is the same as an adult at home under quarantine, which is why we call it PANDEMIC"?

No rain even if we had these very handsome clouds passing all from morning to sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.