Best part of the day

Some part of my brain thought it would be a good idea for me to wake up at 7.30 this morning. I got out of bed, did what I needed to do and then took Cousteau for a blat on the beach. As I walked over the dunes, the view took my breath away. It was just so beautiful with the sun shining on the calm sea.

Cousteau seemed to feel the sense of peace too and we ambled along for a while.

The waves then became bigger and the clouds started doing some pretty amazing pre-southerly things, as you can see.

We spent about an hour walking, throwing sticks, chasing, singing and taking photos. It was just so peaceful.

I caught up with a friend for lunch. It was good to catch up.

Then I started to feel a little achy and tired so flopped on a mate's couch for an hour or so reading Eclipse (the third book in the Twilight series).

Off to church (tired, cold and achy - uh oh!).

Back for some more flopping and reading and some rice.

Home now and heading for bed. I feel pooped.

I'm sure all will be better in the morning.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.