Who's your daddy?

This wee dot has been loitering on my bathroom floor for the past few days. I fear that s/he may be nearing the end of his or her natural life. I thought of chucking it outside but it's cold and wet out there and it's causing no bother on the bathroom floor so I'll just let it do its thing.

This weekend has been wall to wall nasty weather but at least I've got some book reading and some tidying done.

Today I had an eye test - all good, no change really - and have just spent an inordinate amount of money on new glasses (I've scratched the left lens of my current ones due to taking too many photos - oops!).

I've bought a new eye cup for my camera in an attempt to make my new glasses (which I should get in a couple of weeks) last a bit longer.

I'm off to finish making tea, take some photos of some bits and bobs I want to sell on Trademe (like Ebay), do some ironing (yuk!) and sew on some buttons.

That reminds me. I saw Button Moon today. Very budget with some very annoying voices, but it brought back happy childhood memories.

Headache still here. I think I may have a sinus infection. I suppose I had better get it sorted. Oh well, c'est la vie and I'm sure I'll survive.

Happy Mother's Day to all those mums out there. Especially to mine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.