Missycat

By Missycat

Day 33 Honeysuckle and a violet

Another very sunny day with clear blue skies and time spent in the garden working, reading, taking photos.  The honeysuckle has started to come into flower and will be fully open in a week or so.  I did have better shots than this one, but they revealed rather a large invasion of greenfly which did NOT look very attractive, so here's an unscathed flower.  I shall be out with a soapy water spray tomorrow.
My extra is not of course taken by myself: my alternative flower, earlier in the week feeling much better and managing to eat her breakfast.  We have a sign placed in the lawn in Summer months (see 2nd extra) which was making Mr MC feel quite sad today as it's been weeks since we've seen her and we don't know when we'll see her properly next.
The Son went out for the 6am supermarket shop this morning and was largely successful, so we can't complain on the food and drink front.  I haven't been to a supermarket myself for a couple of weeks now, but will take my turn sometime next week.
In other news: the first patients have been injected in the UK vaccine trial.  Testing has been opened up to all essential workers, if they have symptoms.  The website created for them to register for tests was so overwhelmed that it closed after a few hours but has apparently now reopened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.