Day 34 The Gardening Inspector

Another beautiful, warm sunny day and time spent in the garden.  I was amazed this afternoon to receive a text saying that my order from the garden centre would be delivered this afternoon:  I only made the order in Thursday, wonderful! Of course as soon as the plants and soil arrived in the front garden, our resident garden inspector strolled out to check that all was satisfactory.  I think everything passed muster!  Tomorrow I'll begin by planting up the hanging baskets as I have some trailing petunias for this and in this garden, unless placed high out of reach, the slugs and snail get them and consume the lot.
This evening we watched Great Asian Railway Journeys, presented by the inimitable Michael Portillo.  This week he travelled through Vietnam, a country still on our to visit list and we wondered when or indeed if we will get there.
Not much else to report:  at the weekends, even coronavirus updates take a bit of a break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.