MonoMonday: (Not Quite!) Faceless Portrait

Many thanks to Trisharooni who's certainly kept us well challenged with this month's MonoMonday topics.

Today she asked for a "Faceless Portrait". Well I guess I've transgressed here as there is a face in this portrait - but not my face I'm pleased to say so I hope I've stuck adequately to the spirit of the challenge!

I wanted to show two things about me - my 35 years as an eye surgeon and my slightly zany sense of humour (I don't recall ever actually operating on a cyclops). I can reassure you that this microknife was never used in earnest, it was a demonstration one from one of the instrument companies - and the blade is retractable to make it safe when not in use.

No actual eyes were harmed in the production of this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.