Down by the Canal

The day has slipped away without complaint. At one point I wasn’t quite sure if it was Monday or some other day of the week but I remembered that yesterday was indeed Sunday which sorted things out in my mind.
I was quite surprised to see so many people exercising in the Meadows before 6:30 am. Perhaps I shall have to get up even earlier to have the place to myself again now that the furloughed population is so set on fitness.

I had a little tootle about on my bicycle first thing in conjunction with the buying of #essential food, in this case, a daily paper, tonic water and nachos, items that no self respecting lady can do with out, being in possession as she is of a full bottle of rhubarb and ginger gin.

After breakfast I had a proscribed walk of an hour which saw me eventually down by the canal where the water was so still that the reflection of house boats and houses was amazingly clear.

The rest of the day was whiled away answering phone calls and talking through the railings to passing friends who hollered their presence to me as I sat sunning myself on the patio.

It has been another beautifully sunny day and I am determined to make the most of it while it lasts. Lockdown is much more manageable when the weather is good.

My Zoom call to Wildwood and Oilman last night was not without incident, but difficulties were resolved with a little 3rd party advice. Thank you Jim!
We had a lovely long chat and I was reassured that they are not going to ingest any disinfectant. Phew, close call!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.