It’s Tuesday all Day

It’s amazing how the days slide into one another nowadays, with no distinguishing feature to mark where we are in the week. My calendar says it is Tuesday.

I had thought it might be nice to have a bit of a long lie this morning instead of getting up at the crack of dawn and doing a cycle run, but it proved impossible to take the lark out of this lady and up I got as usual, although there was no dawn cycling. Instead I watched the rabbits eating the dandelions on the newly cut grass while regretting that I had no enthusiasm to take out the two wheels.

Later I went walk about to enjoy Princes Street Gardens all to myself. They were looking magnificent and my blip is of the Scots Greys statue on Princes Street seen from the path below.
I would have loved to have been able to then visit a café and sit people watching while I sipped an Americano. Instead, back home I sat in solitary state nursing a cup of instant coffee watching dog walkers and their hounds over the railings. Everything was stopped for a minute at 11am to remember all the care workers who have died of Covid19.

Lunch, reading, knitting, a separated by 6’ visit from Porty daughter and the afternoon has disappeared.
There was a parcel delivery left at the door by the postie which contained a bag of home made muesli from my daughter-in-law in Elgin. It is such a lovely present. It made my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.