Just checking if the water butts need

 a top up as I believe one is on the way, well I hope so, the allotment & garden back here will love it I'm sure. The bindweed always loves a little refresher .. GRHHHH!
A late visit to the allotment, hubby suggested we had a cooked breakfast/brunch together, so I waited here twiddling my thumbs, having done my best with the Sunday Sun crossword. I like the weekend crosswords in the Sun as they are general knowledge so more up my street, not that I often complete them but I give them a good go. After the crossword I decided to decoupage the under shelf on  one of the tables. Now given it's first coat of varnish as well. :- )
Up on the plot I faffed with the ongoing dilemma of rigging up something for my squash to climb as I'm rapidly running out of space on the ground.  I dug 4 spots  in the new space for courgette/pumpkin/squash. Found an old wooden greenhouse window with frame behind the shed which I cleaned & repaired. I have a job for it, yet another upcycle/repurposing idea which should work. I relieved Jim of his 2 surplus dwarf bean plants .. to be planted 2' apart, so extravagant, I've squeezed them, one either end of an existing row. Quite overcast on the plot today, the moors hazy away in the distance. I should'nt have had the cooked breakfast before working on the plot.
Back home, I staked the alliums that had a bit of a lean on them. I don't want them damaged with the rain before they've opened ..One variety looks lovely & strong, one variety floppy. I just want them to open and put on a show. 

I'm drinking Carling & it's going down rather well.

Thanks to trisharooni for setting today's Mono  Monday challenge - Faceless self portrait. Right up my street as I don't like have my photo taken by me or anyone else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.