Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The stages of life

I was inspired to make this image after seeing this one or Kendal's the other day. It was taken by Bella under Kendall's distant supervision.

Today has been cooler, but still fine in our part of the country. I walked this afternoon by the riverbank. I found the white cotton handkerchief I lost there two days ago. (It's a bit grubby, so I'll see how it responds to washing.) 

I've been observing the blossom very closely. Here you see the blackthorn after the petals have blown away. Soon the hawthorn will take on the mantle of white blossom by the river. I thought the remaining stamens were exquisite. (Thank you Bella and Kendall.)

My Tesco delivery came this afternoon. Hooray!

A man driving a skip pick-up asked for directions in the village as I set out to walk. I could confidently tell him that the full skip was on Margret's (next door's) drive. When I returned I was perplexed because the skip was still there. Apparently the wrong skip man had been sent. Back to square one.

Life in the time of Covid 19
I would like my hair to grow more quickly. It's at a very awkward stage at the moment and I can't do anything with it. I know what I want to do, but I need a third hand (or possibly a fourth). I even bought proper scissors for the job!

The statistics have become more complicated today. I wonder if the numbers from other countries are deaths in hospital or total deaths from the virus.

I was not shouting at the TV, except when Matt Hancock did not answer the first question from a member of the public. 

We are fine here. We are warm and dry and have plenty of food. The cats are unaffected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.