The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 35 - Kev takes a dive

Kev didn't let me down - he popped in for a munch and a drink again :)   I'm amazed by the number of times I've been out in the garden just wondering about where he might be only to have him suddenly appear from seemingly nowehere.  Twice today it happened - the first time we each surprised one another and he quickly changed his flight path to land in another tree.  I waited in the shadows - he waited a while then flew over to the shed (in the backgorund - top right) before taking a dive towards the bird bath.  I'd been fortunate enough to consider he might turn up and had the camera ready to hand.  The second time, I'd been in the shed and just stepped out as he swooped down to take another drink - I stopped dead in my tracks and backed back into the shed so as not to disturb him.  Fabulous encounters again - I feel so privileged to have him visit my garden.

In COVID news, we had just 1 confirmed and 1 suspected case today.  Edging closer to the elusive zero mark.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.