The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 36 - Kev the kereru

A very productive day in the garden which has felt great.  Kitty joined me in the front garden which worried me a bit because of the cars but a few loud noises from the other side of the fence seemed to send her scurrying back.  So far, so good.

I thought Kev must've decided to go elsewhere for his meals today but was thrilled once again when I spotted him late afternoon.  I sat down with my cuppa and a wee snack in the back garden and he continued just as he has always done........berry after berry after berry after......

Feeling very contented :)

In COVID news, we have 3 new cases today.  I ws somewhat alarmed to find that one of those appears to be a woman in her thirties who works at my local supermarket.  That feels just a bit too close to home - it certainly reinforces the need for us all to continue to be vigilant about our hand care, social distancing, sticking to bubbles etc.  And tomorrow's my supermarket shopping day........ :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.