The second half of life..

By twigs

Just because

A beautiful,  calm but overcast morning morphed into a sunny lunchtime which itself morphed into a cool, windy and overcast late afternoon.   Such are the weather patterns in ther middle of the McKenzie basin I guess.  Makes me realise how special yesterday was.

I've pootled about around the camp area today....... some beautiful trees,  although well along their journey towards the nakedness of winter.  Again (I feel like a broken record) it's been an absolute pleasure to be able to simply 'be' amongst it all. Tomorrow will begin the slow journey home......I'll take 4 days to complete what is in reality a 9 or 10 hour drive....... just because I can!

Yesterday's extra was a 14-week old British bulldog puppy who was the most friendly,  adventurous,  charming wee thing.  I met him and his 'dad' at the dam lookout where they'd kept about 4 or 5 fishermen and women entertained for a few hours whilst they dangled their lines in the hope of snaring a salmon.  In the absence of many fish it turned out that Julius-K9 made great alternative entertainment.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.