Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Turtles

This morning on the way to my part time job I stopped at the riverwalk to try out the film camera.   I took the SL1 digital also and would take a photo with the digital to see what settings it used (I use AV mode)  and then I would think about how to use these settings on the film camera.    The thing was I was not really happy with the sunlight so I am thinking I won't really like the photos on the film camera either.    Trial and error.   It was really bright and hardly any shadows.   

Anyway, there are always turtles on the logs and rocks in the river so I snapped these guys/girls sunning.  The ones on left seemed to be playing king of the hill as there were so many on the smallest of rocks...and there are plenty of other places to sun in the river.   I was happy to see the Rocky Shoals spider lilies that grow in the river were starting to bloom.  I saw two places in the short walk I took so I think my friend R and I will be making an early morning trip to the riverwalk to see them in full bloom in about two weeks.   I put a photo of the lilies in extra but I did not have my zoom lens with me!  But you can see how they grow out of the water.  

Going to be looking a the Tiny Tuesday entries tonight and tomorrow so will post hearts as soon as I can.  I found out the WRPerry will be hosting in May!   Have fun Wendy!      I will be back hosting Tiny Tuesday in September.   

Be well, blippers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.