Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The last of the bluebells

Last night we had a fun book club meeting over Zoom, where we barely discussed the book but instead discussed life in lockdown, Covid-19 and how our lives have changed. Without an account you are only allowed 40 minutes on Zoom but as we drew near to that time we got a message saying we could use it indefinitely - so we chatted for about 2 hours which was good.

On my walk to the woods today I noticed so much more traffic around, one wonders where all these cars are going to? I have also noticed a couple of tiny new puppies in our neighbourhood, in homes where there have not been dogs before. Lets hope they know that a dog is for life, not just for coronavirusand these puppies won't be ignored when people are able to go out and enjoy their summer again. I only say this because I saw an appeal by The Kennel Club saying something similar.

I changed all the bedding today, with everyone home it becomes a big job (all king size beds) and I feel like the laundry department in a hotel - also I make it worse for myself because I iron all the duvet covers but I prefer them like that. So after playing laundress all day I am not cooking supper tonight, we were going to get take aways but decided to rather get some dinner from Cook as the quality is excellent and it is always so tasty. One of my favourite restaurants Cote is now also doing home deliveries of meals, I reckon we will see more and more of this as restaurants adapt to survive. Even if lockdown is lifted I don't think I will feel comfortable sitting inside a restaurant just yet - but I don't think that will be happening, it will be take aways or outdoor service on the terrace only.

The bluebells are just about over, they are fading fast and so I thought I would get another shot of them before they disappear until next year.

Today I am thinking about Meriel and her family, as after recovering from Covid-19 and returning to her care home, her grandmother died last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.