Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Three Musketeers

This is a back blip for Wednesday, 29 April.

Thanks for all of the well-wishes, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip.  Thanks to MCW, too.  She's very kind and thoughtful  Thanks to my friend Melanie (WVgirl) for passing my health info to a few blippers for me, as well, and has been checking in with me at home.

I hadn't been feeling well but had already planned the virtual blipmeet last Sunday so I went ahead with that and continued posting on Monday and Tuesday (heck, I'm not going to break the streak just yet!) and I already had these photos (check extra, too) of the triplet baby quail taken and processed on Wednesday before I totally crapped out.

It was Monday night that I got really sick.  Thursday, Across The Street Neighbor, called to check in and she encouraged me to reach out to my doctor.  Doc's office directed me to go to the emergency room. I was there for about 12 hours undergoing tests and receiving fluids. I was badly dehydrated but felt a little better after receiving a couple of liters.

The hospital was full and they were only admitting patients who were having severe breathing problems.  So I am home now but with a confirmed case of COVID-19.  I'm to be in complete isolation.  I'm extremely tired, have a cough and fever. Since one of my underlying conditions is asthma, I already own a nebulizer and other tools/medication.  Staying in shouldn't be terribly difficult now because it's already hot, hovering just below or over triple digits.  The birds will have to find alternate food and water sources for a short while. 

Anyway, that's the update.  I feel like crap but will do my best to follow directions.  My fridge still has a container of cottage cheese and a half of a tomato, which is probably mushy by now,  but I have lots of soup, pasta and frozen fish, chicken, veggies and ravioli. Seriously, if you're Italian you've got to have lots of pasta in the cupboard. 

Thanks again to the blip community. It's a comfort knowing you're there.  I probably won't be replying to comments much for a while.  Hope that's cool with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.