Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Persimmon to be

The hubby planted a few persimmon trees on the hunt camp property because he says the deer like to eat persimmons. This is a flower on one of the trees.   I thought it was very unusual and it is very tiny!     I don't know much about persimmons except they have to be exactly right to eat or they will be very bitter.    I sure hope the deer like them!!   There are a few places on the tree where the fruit is starting so maybe I can get a photo of that later!

We left early this morning for a walk and a little fishing.  It was a gorgeous spring day.   We seem to be having a longer spring than we usually do.  I am sure glad it is staying around.     Walked almost 10,000 steps today which is almost 4 miles for me!   This walking will really be curtailed when the weather gets to the hot and humid stage that happens in May. 

Thanks to Anni for hosting Flower Friday!

Thanks to everyone who posted entries for the Tiny Tuesday challenge of something tiny in the junk drawer!   There were some really unique finds, some useful and some not so...!    Probably just as nostalgic as the button box prompt was!      I have really enjoyed hosting Tiny Tuesday and will back in September. I also enjoyed looking at journals of Blippers that I don't normally follow!    WRPerry is hosting for May!

So the hearts for Tiny Tuesday 257  TT257 are as follows...

davidc     Junk drawer dried bugs!

jwildsimpson    A  forgotten  tiny music box

LooseCanon    Some useful things that may come in handy, especially the fife!

suejay50    A city of found screws!   So creative!

dreaming   A lovely found napkin holder made by her father



Be Well,  Blippers!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.